Country Roads

I have seen many country roads.

When I feel particularly tired, they all start to look the same. Sometimes I feel as if they lead nowhere and I loose sight of the beauty that surrounds them. The other day, as we drove “home”, I caught a few glimpses of the summer turning into fall and remembered how beautiful this change is. I had met a lovely couple from Florida on our cruise who had been in New York and they told me how they missed the seasons, so I wanted to capture the moment for them. What I didn’t realize at the time was, I was capturing it for myself. I started to see how these roads don’t lead to nowhere, they lead to home. Wherever we go as a family, as long as we are together, we will be home.

Leave a Reply

